Proud Member of:

NewsFeed

FIND A SPONSOR FOR SUMMER MORTIMER
APRIL 4, 2014
The 47th Directors Dinner was held yesterday and featured guest speaker Ancaster resident Summer Mortimer - World Record Paralympian who delivered a compelling and inspiring speech.
Unfortunately Summer lacks sufficient sponsorship to fund her training requirements.

Is there an avenue whereby you may be able to assist or connect Summer with a sponsor?


Below please find the link to a Hamilton Spectator expanding on her struggle

http://www.thespec.com/news-story/2232909-why-can-t-paralympian-medal-hero-summer-mortimer-find-a-sponsor-/

Member Login

[Please Enter Your UserName and Password]


[Forgot Your [PASSWORD] ]

Plans Room

Plans Room

-->At the HAND Association, we take pride in our plans room. We analyse and keep track of all the blueprints within organization and encourage you to come and see our working station "in the fleshs".

--> This Plans Room is where members access contracts and drawings for tenders called by local municipalities.

--> We monitor labour issues and provide a forum for labour negotiations. Numerous social and networking events are organized annually for members and their guests.


PlansFeed Listings

For information on the latest Plans Listings, please subscribe to become a member. Here, you can gain access to a Live PlansFeed Listings from us to you.

About Us

HAND ASSOCIATION

--> Includes members of the sewer, watermain and road contractors' industry; supply services' industry; and related industry consultants providing services in South Central Ontario.

--> Founded by eight visionaries in 1966, the Association maintains a plans room where members access contracts and drawings for tenders called by local municipalities.

--> It monitors labour issues and provides a forum for labour negotiations on behalf of its members. Numerous social and networking events are organized annually for members and their guests.

Aims & Objectives

--> To maintain among members the highest standards of construction and business methods.

--> To promote the safety of the public and those engaged in the trades of members of the Association.

--> To establish and maintain understanding and goodwill between members and the public.

--> To promote and maintain harmonious relations between members and their employees.

--> To promote and foster confidence, co-operation and understanding among Association members and members of related industries.

--> To promote increased recognition of the importance of the sewer, watermain and road construction and maintenance industry in the communities it serves.

--> To collect, display and disseminate related information to members and the industry.

--> To represent members in matters relating to the industry and to enter into agreements in the best interests of the Association's members.

--> To support the aims and objectives of the Ontario Sewer and Watermain Contractors Association (OSWCA).

Members Info.

Mission Statement

-->The Hamilton & District Heavy Construction (Hand) Association, founded in 1966 consists of Contractor, Associate and Consultant members. Through governance from the Board of Directors the Association’s mandate is to enhance productivity, expand member business opportunities and promote in the Heavy Construction Industry as well as protect the safety and rights of its members.


Member Application

------->To become one of our members, please click on the following link:
Application for Membership


Members Listings

Contractor Members
A's
CompanyWebsite
Accurate Concrete N/A
All Around Contracting Inc. http://www.allaround.ca
B's
CompanyWebsite
Battlefield Excavating Inc. N/A
Bermingham Foundation Solutions http://www.berminghammer.com
Bot Construction http://www.botconstruction.ca
Burlington Paving Company Ltd. www.burlingtonpaving.com
C's
CompanyWebsite
CRL Campbell Construction & Drainage Ltd. N/A
Capital Paving Inc. http://www.capitalpaving.net
Cardi Construction Ltd. http://www.cardiconstruction.com
Catalina Excavating Inc. N/A
Ciccarelli Group http://www.ciccarelligroup.com
Coco Paving Inc.(Southwest Division) http://www.cocopaving.com
Cona Contracting Inc. http://www.conainc.com
D's
CompanyWebsite
DVCContracting N/A
DeFaveri Construction Inc. http://www.defavericonstruction.com
Dufferin Construction http://www.dufferinconstruction.com
F's
CompanyWebsite
Fairway Electrical www.fairwayelectrical.com
H's
CompanyWebsite
Howlett Development & Construction Services Ltd. http://www.hdcs.ca
K's
CompanyWebsite
King Paving & Materials Company http://www.kpmindustries.com
L's
CompanyWebsite
LM Enterprises N/A
M's
CompanyWebsite
McNally Construction Inc. http://www.mcnallycorp.com
Metric Contracting Services Corp. N/A
N's
CompanyWebsite
New Alliance Ltd. http://www.newalliance.ca
R's
CompanyWebsite
R. F. Almas Company Ltd. N/A
Rankin Construction Inc. http://www.rankinconstruction.ca
T's
CompanyWebsite
TACC Construction Ltd. N/A
Terracon Underground Ltd. N/A
W's
CompanyWebsite
Wesroc Construction Ltd. N/A
Wm. Groves Ltd. http://www.wmgroves.com
Associate Members
A's
CompanyWebsite
ADS Canada http://www.ads-pipe.com
Aon Reed Stenhouse Inc. http://www.aon.ca
Armtec Limited http://www.armtec.com
Aviva Insurance Company of Canada http://www.avivacanada.com
B's
CompanyWebsite
Baker Corp. http://www.bakercorp.com
Battlefield Equipment Rentals http://www.battlefieldequipment.ca
Bibby-Ste-Croix http://www.bibby-ste-croix.com
C's
CompanyWebsite
CRS Contractors Rental Supply Limited Partnership http://www.contractorsrentalsupply.ca
Canada Culvert www.canadaculvert.com
Canada Pipe Company Ltd. http://www.canadapipe.com
Canadian Asphalt Industries http://www.canadianasphalt.com
Con Cast Pipe http://www.concastpipe.com
Corix Water Products Limited Partnership http://www.corix.com
D's
CompanyWebsite
Devron Pipe Sales Ltd. www.devronpipe.com
Direct Equipment Ltd. http://www.directequipment.ca
Dufferin Aggregates Cayuga Quarry http://www.dufferinrockstar.com
Dufferin Aggregates Flamborough Quarry http://www.dufferinrockstar.com
Dynamic Industrial Servies http://www.envirosystems.com
E's
CompanyWebsite
EMCO Distribution / Water Works http://www.emcoltd.com
G's
CompanyWebsite
G. O. Tap Plus Inc. http://www.gotapplus.com
H's
CompanyWebsite
Hamilton Regional Surveys N/A
Hanson Engineering Products http://www.hansonpipe.ca
I's
CompanyWebsite
Ipex Inc. http://www.ipexinc.com
J's
CompanyWebsite
James Dick Construction Limited http://www.jamesdick.com
John Deere Canada ULC http://www.deere.com
L's
CompanyWebsite
L. V. G. Auctions http://www.lvgauctions.com
Lafarge Canada Inc.
(Concrete)
http://www.lafargenorthamerica.com
Liebherr Canada Ltd. http://www.lca.liebherr.com
M's
CompanyWebsite
M Con Pipe & Products Inc. http://www.mconproducts.com
Masters Insurance (Hamilton) Ltd. http://www.mastersinsurance.com
Munro Ltd. http://www.munroltd.com
N's
CompanyWebsite
Nortax Canada Inc. http://www.nortrax.com
O's
CompanyWebsite
OZA Inspections Ltd. http://www.ozagroup.com
Oakridge Landscape Contractors Ltd. http://www.oakridgelandscape.com
R's
CompanyWebsite
Robar Centre for Heavy Equipment Training http://www.robarcentre.ca
Royal Pipe Systems http://www.royplas.com
S's
CompanyWebsite
St. Marys CBM http://www.stmaryscement.com
Super Sucker Hydro Vac Services Inc. http://www.supersucker.ca
T's
CompanyWebsite
Toromont/Cat http://www.toromont.com
U's
CompanyWebsite
United Rentals Trench Safety http://www.ur.com/trench-safety
W's
CompanyWebsite
Wajax Equipment http://www.wajax.com
Waterford Sand & Gravel Ltd. http://www.waterfordgroup.ca
Wolseley Waterworks Group http://www.wolseleyinc.ca
Consultant Members
A's
CompanyWebsite
A.J. Clarke & Associates http://www.ajclarke.com
AMEC Environment & Infrastructure http://www.amec.com
D's
CompanyWebsite
Dillon Consulting Limited http://www.dillon.ca
L's
CompanyWebsite
Landtek Limited http://www.landteklimited.com
O's
CompanyWebsite
Odan-Detech Group http://www.odandetech.com
S's
CompanyWebsite
Soil-Mat Consultants & Engineers Ltd. http://www.soil-mat.ca
T's
CompanyWebsite
Terraprobe Limited http://www.terraprobe.ca

Directors

Construction Association Officers
& Board of Directors

Current Officers
NameTitleCompany
Mr. Hal StratfordPresidentTechnical Resource Manager
  • Hanson Pipe & Precast Ltd.
Mr. Stephen TamasVice-PresidentProject Manager
  • Rankin Construction Inc.
Mr. John CollinsTreasurerEstimator
  • Wm. Groves Ltd.
Mr. Tim McKinnonPast PresidentConstruction Estimator
Project Manager
  • King Paving & Materials Company
Mrs. Elda HeinrichSecretaryGeneral Manager
  • Hamilton & District Heavy Construction Association
Directors
NameCompany
Mr. Robert D'AmicoTechnical Sales Representative
  • IPEX Inc.
Mr. Ryan FarrishDistrict Manager
  • Western Division
  • Dufferin Construction
  • Division of Holcim (Canada) Inc.
Mr. Bill HuntTerritory Manager and Sales & Marketing
  • Lafarge Canada Inc.
Mr. Arnold LevaSenior Project Manager/Estimator
  • Defaveri Construction Inc.
Mr. Mark McKenziePresident
  • Hamilton Regional Surveys
Mr. Kirk PetermanTerritory Manager
  • Nortrax Canada Inc
Mr. Rick TriemstraGeneral Manager
  • Cona Contracting Inc.

Committees

Association Committees

NameCommittee
Mr. Jake Sudac
Industry Fund
Mr. Ryan Farrish
Labour Relations
Mr. Stephen Tamas
Mr. Bill Hunt
Mr. Rick Triemstra
Mr. Kirk Peterman
Membership & Marketing
Mr. John Collins
Tender Practices
Mr. Robert D'Amico
OSWCA Education Committee Representative
Mr. Tim McKinnon
OSWCA Representative
Mr. Mark McKenzie
Nominations
Arnold Leva
Health & Safety
Robert D'Amico
Kirk Peterman
Program Committee

Past Presidents

Listings

NameYear
Mr. Hal Stratford2013 [currently] to 2015
Tim McKinnon2011 to 2013
David Ellis2009 to 2011
Jonathan Brown2007 to 2009
John Collins2006 to 2007
J. Sudac2004 to 2006
D. Sloat2001 to 2003
R. Hutter1999 to 2001
D. Pagnan1997 to 1999
J. Freckleton1995 to 1997
S. Dinning1994 to 1995
D. Pagnan1991 to 1993
P. Vieveen1989 to 1990
J. Hendricks1988 to 1989
A. Kooistra1987 to 1988
G Thomson1986 to 1987
W. Robinson1985 to 1986
N. Groves1984 to 1985
E.Baldasaro1982 to 1984
B. Baillie1980 to 1982
W. Robinson1978 to 1980
R. Morton1976 to 1978
R. Smith1974 to 1976
A. McCoy1972 to 1974
M. Sim1971 to 1972
R. Beveridge1970 to 1971
B. Baillie1969 to 1970
E. Baldasaro1966 to 1969

Health & Safety

Health & Safety
Information

Workplace Safety and Insurance Board (WSIB)
http://www.wsib.on.ca/
The Workplace Safety and Insurance Board (WSIB) oversees Ontario's workplace safety education and training system, provides disability benefits, monitors the quality of health care, and assists in early and safe return to work.
Infrastructure Health and Safety Association (IHSA)
http://www.ihsa.ca/
The Ontario construction industry has an outstanding safety record. It's the best construction safety record in North America and possibly the best in the world.The Infrastructure Health and Safety Association (Formally Construction Safety Association of Ontario) is proud of the industry and proud of its role in.
National Safety Council
http://www.nsc.org
The National Safety Council, founded in 1913 and chartered by the United States Congress in 1953, is the nation's leading advocate for safety and health.Its mission is "to educate and influence society to adopt safety, health and environmental policies, practices and procedures that prevent and mitigate human suffering and economic losses arising from preventable causes."
Occupational Health and Safety Act of Ontario (OHSAO)
http://www.gov.on.ca/LAB/english/hs/
The Occupational Health and Safety Act sets out the rights and duties of all parties in the workplace. Its main purpose is to protect workers against health and safety hazards on the job.The Act establishes procedures for dealing with workplace hazards, and it provides for enforcement of the law where compliance has not been achieved voluntarily.
Ontario Sewer and Watermain Construction Association (OSWCA)
http://www.oswca.org/about/members.asp
The OSWCA has represented the sewer and watermain construction industry for over 27 years.OSWCA lobbying efforts, on behalf of our more than 700 member companies, reach all levels of government - municipal, provincial and federal.

Contact Us

Contact Info.

Hand Association of Sewer Watermain and Road Contractors
Operating as Hamilton and District Heavy Construction Association
NameTitle
Elda HeinrichGeneral Manager
Street: 370 York Boulevard, Unit 104
City & Province: Hamilton, Ontario
Area Code: L8R 3L1
Phone: 905-524-3762
Fax: 905-524-5621
EMail: heavyconstruction@hdhca.ca

Email Us






View Larger Map